Ashes Series 2013-14


After a loss against England at England Ashes is back this time, it will play in Australia. Even though it is played in Australia, England is considered has hot favorites in this ashes series too. Ashes played between Australia and England. The current title of Ashes holder is England since 2009. The England won last Ashes Series by 3-0. Now England is second in Test Ranking of ICC.

History Ashes Series is.

When Australia played England at Oval in 1882-83 when they won their first match at English soil. At that in one of Newspaper of England publish that England cricket died, and Australia has take their Ashes to Australia. Therefore, the Captain of England at that time took vowed “regain the ashes back”.  After that, England went to Australia and won the series and regain ashes back after which it known as Ashes Series. The trophy that presented to win team is well-known Urn ashes cup.


The Current form of both team are as follows.


Matches Won Loss draw Tied
14 3 8 3 0



Matches Won Loss draw Tied
13 7 0 6 0



Head to Head


Team Matches Won Loss draw Tied
Australia 331 133 105 93 0
England 331 105 133 93 0


Last 10 years head to head

Team Matches Won Loss draw Tied
Australia 25 8 10 7 0
England 25 10 8 8 0


Last one year’s head to head

Team Matches Won Loss draw Tied
Australia 5 0 3 2 0
England 5 3 0 2 0


Overall record of England in the Australia


Matches Won Loss draw Tied
170 57 86 27 0


Last 10-year’s record of England in Australia is.

Matches Won Loss draw Tied
10 3 6 1 0


 The current squad of both teams is.

Alastair Cook (captain)
Matt Prior  vice captain (wk)
James Anderson
Jonny Bairstow
Gary Ballance
Ian Bell
Stuart Broad
Michael Carberry
Steven Finn
Monty Panesar
Kevin Pietersen
Boyd Rankin
Joe Root
Ben Stokes
Graeme Swann
Chris Tremlett
Jonathan Trott


Michael Clarke ( Captain)
Brad Haddin (wk)
George Bailey
James Faulkner
Ryan Harris
Mitchell Johnson
Nathan Lyon
Chris Rogers
Peter Siddle
Steven Smith
David Warner
Shane Watson



The Schedule

Nov 21 Thu - Nov 25 Mon Australia v England, 1st Test



The Gabba Brisbane
Dec 05 Thu - Dec 09 Mon Australia v England, 2nd Test



Adelaide Oval Adelaide
Dec 13 Fri - Dec 17 Tue Australia v England, 3rd Test



W.A.C.A. Ground Perth
Dec 26 Thu - Dec 30 Mon Australia v England, 4th Test



Melbourne Cricket Ground Melbourne
Jan 03 Fri - Jan 07 Tue Australia v England, 5th Test



Sydney Cricket Ground Sydney


Our Predictions for the last Ashes Series was 100% perfect.