Cricket Predictions IND on AFG safari 2013 Test and One Day

Shubham

After saying goodbye to one of the greatest cricketer of decades, Sachin Tendulkar Indian team is back on track. After destroying West Indices first in test Series and then in the One Day series they are now going to south Africa to play 3 one day match series and 2 test match series . this is series one of await series after problem with 2 boards of cricket and finally this series going to held in South Africa. Both teams are equal strong in test side this will be No1 test side taking on No2 test side in the world of cricket. Both teams had good year in test matches. Nevertheless, it will be really test for Indian Batsmen in South Africa condition and looking at current squad of Indian team every batsman are on pick of their cricketing careers.

Looking at one-day team of both team, India look far better than South Africa in one day. They  ranked No1 one day side in the world they have won successively 6 series in one day games and seeing at current form of both team it will be very difficult for south Africa to beat India in one day format. Looking at current form of South Africa in one day they didn’t had good one-day series recently they lost one day matches against Pakistan.

 

Current form of both teams in test matches

India

Matches Won Loss Draw Tied
8 6 1 1 0

 

South Africa

Matches Won Loss Draw Tied
8 7 1 0 0

 

 

India in South Africa in test

Matches Won Loss Draw Tied
15 2 7 6 0

 

 

Indian in South Africa in last 10 years in test

Matches Won Loss Draw Tied
6 2 3 1 0

 

Head to Head

 

Team Matches Won Loss draw Tied
South Africa 27 12 7 8 0
India 27 7 12 8 0

 

 

Head to head in last 10 years

Team Matches Won Loss draw Tied
South Africa 13 5 5 3 0
India 13 5 5 3 0

 

One-day record

Current form of India

Matches Won Loss Tie Inr
32 22 9 0 1

 

Current form of South Africa

 

Matches Won Loss Tie Inr
25 11 13 1 0

 

India in South Africa in One day

 

Matches Won Loss Tie Inr
25 19 5 0 1

 

 

India in South Africa in One day in last 10 years

 

Matches Won Loss Tie Inr
9 7 2 0 0

 

Head to head in one day

Team Matches Won Loss Tied INR
South Africa 67 40 25 0 2
India 67 25 40 0 2

 

Head to Head in one day in last 10 years

Team Matches Won Loss Tied INR
South Africa 21 12 9 0 0
India 21 12 9 0 0

 

The current squad of Indian team for One day

MS Dhoni (c/wk)         Ravichandran Ashwin

Shikhar Dhawan         Ravindra Jadeja

Virat Kohli                 Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Amit Mishra                Mohammed Shami

Ajinkya Rahane           Suresh Raina

Ambati Rayudu           Ishant Sharma

Mohit Sharma             Rohit Sharma

Umesh Yadav             Yuvraj Singh

 

The Current squad of India in test

S Dhoni (c/wk)                    Ravichandran Ashwin

Shikhar Dhawan                 Ravindra Jadeja

Zaheer Khan                       Virat Kohli

Bhuvneshwar Kumar            Mohammed Shami

Pragyan Ojha                     Cheteshwar Pujara

Ajinkya Rahane                   Ambati Rayudu

Wriddhiman Saha (wk)                 Ishant Sharma

Rohit Sharma                      Murali Vijay

Umesh Yadav

 

Schedule of South Africa Vs India

1st ODI: South Africa v India at Johannesburg

Dec 5, 2013 (13:30 local | 11:30 GMT | 17:00 IST)

 

2nd ODI: South Africa v India at Durban

Dec 8, 2013 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 13:30 IST)

 

3rd ODI: South Africa v India at Centurion

Dec 11, 2013 (13:30 local | 11:30 GMT | 17:00 IST)

 

SAf Invit XI v India at Benoni

Dec 14-15, 2013 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 13:30 IST)

 

1st Test: South Africa v India at Johannesburg

Dec 18-22, 2013 (10:30 local | 08:30 GMT | 14:00 IST)

 

Thu Dec 26 - Mon Dec 30 08:30 GMT | 10:30 local14:00 IST

2nd Test - South Africa v India Kingsmead, Durban